PARISH OF ST LAWRENCE



Minutes of the Parish Assembly				
Held on Wednesday 20th November 2024 at 7.00 p.m.				
Assembly Room, St Lawrence				
	Welcome and Apologies: 18 people present			
	The Connétable welcomed all present. Apologies: Deputy Hilary Jeune Mrs Christine Gill Mr Philippe Huelin			
	Deputies in Attendance:			
	Deputy Andy Howell			
	Deputy Elaine Millar			
	Convening Notice:			
	The Parish Secretary Mrs L Nozedar read the convening notice.			
	An Assembly of Principals and Electors of the Parish of St Lawrence will be held in St Lawrence Parish Hall on Wednesday 20 th November 2024, at 7pm for the following business:			
	1. Receive, and if deemed advisable, approve the Act of the Parish Assembly held on the 22 nd July 2024.			
	 In accordance with Article 32 of the Rates (Jersey) Law 2005, to elect one member of th Rate Assessment Committee. 			
	3. To elect an Inspecteur des Chemins, for Vingtaine Coin Tourgis Nord.			
	Deidre Mezbourian Connétable 13 November 2024			
1.	Receive, and if deemed advisable, approve the Act of the Parish Assembly held on the 22 nd July 2024.			
	The Connétable asked for a proposer and seconder for the minutes. They were proposed by Mr David Pittom and seconded by Rector Phil Warren.			
	On a show of hands, all were in favour. The Minutes having been approved were signed by the Connétable as President of the Assembly.			
2.	In accordance with Article 32 of the Rates (Jersey) Law 2005, to elect one member of the Rate Assessment Committee.			
	The Connétable asked for nominations for the role of Rates Assessor.			
	Mrs Jenny Cartwright addressed the Assembly, saying that she had pleasure in proposing Mrs Marion Hibbeard for a further term of office for the role of Rates Assessor. This was seconded			

	by Mr Barry Le Beuvant.		
	There being no further nominations, the Connétable declared Mrs Marion Hibbeard duly re-		
	elected. The Connétable thanked her for putting herself forward for the position and for her 14		
	years of service as a Rates Assessor.		
	The Connétable warned Mrs Hibbeard to appear before the Royal Court on Friday 29 th		
	November 2024 at 10am to take the customary Oath of Office.		
3.	To elect an Inspecteur des Chemins, for Vingtaine Coin Tourgis Nord.		
	The Connétable asked for nominations for the role of Inspecteur des Chemins for the Vingtaine		
	Coin Tourgis Nord.		
	Mr Andrew Elliott addressed the Assembly, saying that he had pleasure in proposing Mr		
	Stephen Pearl for the role of Inspecteur des Chemins for the Vingtaine Coin Tourgis Nord. This		
	was seconded by Mr David Renault.		
	There being no further nominations, the Connétable declared Mr Stephen Pearl duly elected.		
	The Connétable thanked him for putting himself forward for the position and welcomed him to		
	the Municipality.		
	<u>.</u>		
	The Connétable warned Mr Pearl to appear before the Royal Court on Friday 29 th November		
	2024 at 10am to take the customary Oath of Office.		
	There being no further business the Connétable declared the meeting closed at 7.16pm		

C' 1	D 4
Nighed:	1 1910
Signed.	Date

Mrs Deidre Mezbourian, Connétable President of the Assembly