PARISH OF ST LAWRENCE



Minutes of the Electoral Assembly

Held on Wednesday 31st July 2024 at 7.15 p.m.

Assembly Room, St Lawrence

Welcome and Apologies: 7 people present

The Connétable welcomed all present.

Apologies:

Deputy Kirsten Morel

Deputy Andy Howell

Deputy Elaine Miller

Mr Sean Morvan

Mrs Joy Morvan

Deputies in Attendance:

None

Convening Notice:

The Parish Executive Officer Mrs L Nozedar read the convening notice as advertised in the boîte grillée and the Jersey Gazette in accordance with statutory requirements.

Centenier nomination meeting

In accordance with Article 19 of the Public Elections (Jersey) Law, A Parish of St Lawrence nomination meeting will be held at St Lawrence Parish Hall on Wednesday 31 July 2024 at 7.15pm to elect a Centenier for a 3-year term of office.

All electors are welcome to attend.

A nomination for each candidate must be produced to the meeting and must be completed by a proposer and 9 seconders who are electors in the Parish.

In each election if there are:

- more candidates than vacancies a poll will be held on Wednesday 11 September 2024
- not more candidates than vacancies any duly nominated candidate will be declared elected at the nomination meeting

To vote in this election you must be registered by midday on the day before the nomination meeting.

Deidre Mezbourian

Connétable de St Laurent

1. Election for Centenier

The Connétable invited nominations for the role of Centenier.

There were no nominations for the role of Centenier.

The Connétable informed the Assembly that the Public Elections (Jersey) Law 2002 requires a Nomination Assembly to last no less than a statutory 10 minutes. There being no nominations, the Connétable informed the Assembly that there may be an interested candidate, but they were

	not ready to stand at this time.	
As the role of Centenier had not been filled the Connétable would write to the Attornaccordingly.		
	The Connétable thanked all the Parishioners at the Assembly for their attendance.	
	Meeting Closed:	
	There being no further business the Connétable declared the meeting closed at 7.26pm	

Signed:	Date
Mrs Deidre Mezbourian, Connétable	
President of the Assembly	